800-365-4096
360-426-5585
8/20/2014
People at the service desk were very friendly and helpful and informative.
John W.
8/20/2014
Staff is always friendly and very helpful.
Shiane S.
8/20/2014
The staff is very friendly. I like doing business there because of the fast service and my ability to make an appointment within a reasonable amount of time. Thanks.
Frank B.
8/20/2014
Looked great.
Noel S.
8/20/2014
We enjoy the Family attitude that makes us always feel welcome.
Rebecca F.
8/20/2014
Roy is Great. Best guy.
H. J.
8/15/2014
Our truck runs like it did when it was new. And I like the way we were treated. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you.
Allan G.
8/15/2014
I appreciate the Professional and Friendly service I have always received from the Gillis Auto Center staff, for my 2008 Ford F-250 4x4 Diesel (bought from Gillis in 2010). There have been times I took a short-cut to have my truck serviced by more local Ford dealerships, but never did I get the same quality or personalized service as from the staff at Gillis. Granted, their location is a bit out of the way, but when my truck needs Anything done, Gillis is the only place I will allow to service it! Are you looking for stellar professional service for your vehicle, I recommend without reservation Gillis Auto Center, Shelton, WA. Sincerely, David (Olympia).
David S.
8/15/2014
I didn't purchase from you, but will in the future. Always very friendly staff. I never have to wait long to get my car serviced. I always recommend Gillis.
Patty O.
8/15/2014
On a Sunday recently, I had my 2010 Dodge Journey towed to Gillis Auto Center, after my car appeared to overheat and leak water. The next morning I received a call from the service department at Gillis. The staff was very friendly and efficient and made every effort to have my vehicle diagnosed ASAP. I was informed and asked for my permission for diagnostics/repairs etc., throughout the process. I was happy to receive my repaired vehicle the next day. My only disappointment was that my vehicles particular issue, was not covered under my contract/warranty.
Lynn K.
8/15/2014
Fast Friendly Service!
Larry Y.
8/14/2014
Ford F150 Crew Cab. Service is always good. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Any questions I've had are resolved quickly. My service experiences have always been pleasant.
David S.
8/14/2014
I don't have anything bad to say about anything or anyone. It went smoothly. Everyone was just great.
Richard H.
8/13/2014
It was great except they said it would take 3 hours - because I was waiting this was important and I dropped it off at 10:10. They gave me a ride to Shelton City Center a few miles away. They called me at 3:25 to say it was done! A big time difference.
Jill C.
8/13/2014
Randy was knowledgeable and professional in every meeting during our buying process. He and Scott (who arranged the financing and handled all the paperwork) were respectful of our wishes and answered every question we had. Our 2015 Ford Fiesta is exactly what we'd been hoping to find in an economical and comfortable car. Well done!
William E.
8/13/2014
Staff is great. Tried to fix my car from hell, but did the best they could. It was a more difficult issue so I had to take it to Volvo. The whole staff is nice and really go the distance to try to resolve any problems. Would come back again, if I have any other car trouble.
Gernie W.
8/05/2014
Purchased a 2009 Chevy Cobalt and I received excellent service from your salesman and staff. Your finance man worked very hard to get me the terms I could afford and I'm very thankful for the effort.
Roselee V.
8/05/2014
Did a great job washing my truck after it was serviced!
Tom D.
8/06/2014
The service staff was very helpful and used extra effort to schedule my brake change and service immediately. I was so grateful. Whey they were not able to wash my car at the end of the day after service they gave me a rain-check for the next time I get my car serviced. I was also grateful for the rides to and from the dealership after my car was left for service. The drivers were friendly and relatable.
Barbara W.
8/06/2014
Everything exceeded our expectations.
Sundance A.
8/07/2014
I needed a special check on my Ram pickup and was told they could not get to it until Thursday, but leave it and if they had a cancellation they would try to work it in. In stead of having to wait 3 days for the repair, they called me that same evening and said that my pickup was ready. They had been able to work it in. That is what I call superior service.
Gilford P.
8/04/2014
We purchased a new Durango R/T at Gillis Auto. They didn't have what I wanted in stock so they went out and got it! Perfect!! Everyone there was great to work with. Thank you Gillis Motors.
George B.
8/11/2014
This was my first oil-change on my new car. Dropped it off early; service department was great. Picked it up nice and clean. Thank you all, from Jose (who stayed late to take me home) to Roy and company. Thanks guys.
David H.
8/12/2014
Have always been pleased with the professionalism of the staff. Would have liked to have some coffee but it was all gone, other than that everything was great. That is why I keep coming back.
Kathy H.
8/13/2014
I purchased a 2007 Jeep Liberty approximately 4 years ago from Gillis Auto. So Each and every time on entering your service department, I am greeted with a smile and pleasant hello by Lloyd. Very quick and polite check-in, estimate and questions are handled quickly. Don't see inside service area to watch everybody work but service is completed and in price estimate. All personnel are friendly which means a lot.
Dennis S.
8/13/2014
I can always expect excellent service from the Gillis employees, who are very attentive to the needs of both myself and my vehicle.
David K
3/12/2014
If you loathe the snarky, polished dealerships where salesmen ooze distrust, then Gillis is a great alternative. Buying a car is not a favorite experience for me. Although I like the car I buy, I usually leave with a queasiness in the pit of my gut knowing I was just ripped off. After corresponding with Jan, Gillis' Internet Pro, my husband and I drove over an hour to visit Gillis Auto even though we have a Dodge dealership in the town where we live. The internet price was good and we decided to take a chance. The dealership is small and nestled outside Shelton, WA. Drew, our sales contact, met us at the door. He had pulled the vehicle out of the rain (this is Washington) so we could look it over. We had discussed terms of the loan beforehand so Drew knew what we wanted. The entire process took 2.5 hours. Dave and Scott who handled our financing and paperwork were friendly and efficient. I've never used the words auto dealership and trustworthy, but I felt this way at Gillis Auto. Gillis is small and staffed with honest people who know the correct balance between profit and relationships. I will recommend Gillis anytime to any one.
Sandy WB
1/16/2014
Wow! You guys are great. I am very impressed with your and Jeff's level of customer support at replacing the entire harness and the rest of your efforts to get the car restored. That is simply outstanding and a very refreshing experience in todays profit driven world. Honestly, I have always been a GM guy but when they became Government Motors I decided to try out the only true historical US automaker left, Ford. After this experience I am very happy with my decision. Thanks to you and the team you represent. Please let me know what I can do to get the good word out about how Gillis and Riverside go way above and beyond to take care of their clients.
Jack K.
1/16/2014
Great place, never felt pressured, the staff was wonderful! I ended up purchasing a car from Gillis and they were great. I would purchase an auto here again in the future.
Linday O.
1/16/2014
I have purchased several vehicles from Gillis Auto Center. Each transaction was smooth. The vehicles I purchased were exactly as advertised. They are great people to work with.
Dean B.
11/29/2013
Thank you for the gift card for Thanksgiving. That was so nice of you.
Paul & Janis
11/15/2013
As always, my truck was serviced quickly. The people at Gillis have done excellent work every time I've used their services.
Ray D.
11/15/2013
Our salesman Drew was very personable and well informed about Ford products. We enjoyed the experience and would definitely refer our friends to him and to Gillis Auto Sales.
Ronald H.
9/4/2013
Jan, Thanks to you and everyone at Gillis for making this such a smooth transaction. Seemed a little anti-climactic not to have a knock-down, drag-out over a car deal.
Lisa B.
10/14/2013
On October 10th I paid $4400 for an 03 Dodge Durango. As soon as I drove it off the lot, the Check Gauge Light came on, two hours later it overheated, broke down and my wife called stranded on the Tacoma Narrows Bridge. I was furious, I bought this vehicle as is, no warranty. I'm out $5000 right? WRONG!! I brought the car back to the service department, sat there for almost 3 hours to have it repaired. Twenty minutes later, same problem. The service department and the salesmen gave me a loaner car to use while they fixed the problem. Because I bought the car as is, no warranty it's going to cost me a fortune right? WRONG again. It didn't cost me a penny. There is not a dealership that does business as good as Gillis. My wife suffered a back injury at work and has won a huge settlement. In a few months we will be shopping for a NEW truck and we will not shop anywhere else but Gillis Auto Center EVER. My aunt has bought and traded several vehicles from GIllis which is why I chose to shop there. The treatment I received from sales manager, David Draper, and Lloyd in the service department is why I won't ever go to another dealership. Thank you Gillis for going way above and beyond to make a customer satisfied and doing the right thing. Gillis should be voted the best dealership in Washington, the staff at Gillis is incredible, I can't thank you enough. I look forward to our next purchase from Gillis. Best regards to your entire staff.
Robert A.
7/17/2013
Dear Jeff:

The Saints' Pantry Food Bank recently received more than 110 pounds of food items
from your auto center to be used in our Backpack program. This donation will go a long
way in helping the more than 150 backpacks we prepare each week for students in the
Shelton School system during the school year. It is hard to believe that we have
homeless students in the system, but it is a reality we have to live with.

We serve between 5,000 and 5,500 individual clients a month at the Pantry. The
backpack program is separate from this total because we feel it is an important program
and one that needs to be addressed. It is overwhelming to me just how many low income
families there are as well as kids that do not have a sustainable home.

It is folks like you that make this job of feeding the hungry worthwhile. We know we
can't do it alone and appreciate all the help we receive. Please extend our appreciation to
your employees and clients as well. Thanks so much.
Sincerely,
Billie L. Howard, President
The Saints' Pantry Board of Directors
3/22/2013
Very Good.............
Dennis W.
3/22/2013
Our salesman Drew Sandgren was very professional and was, all in all, very knowledgeable about everythink involving the new car. You guys should feel VERY fortunate to have a guy like this working for you! A "great" guy"......
Irvin H.
12/11/2012
Dear Mr. Gillis

My experience with Joel, Jan, and Brian made for an exceptionally pleasant experience. Jan provided a warm welcome with two umbrellas in hand, as we stood outside in the pouring rain, looking at the car I ended up buying. Joel provided a calm, low-pressure, straight forward, and sincere approach to making the sale. Brian finalized the paperwork in a relaxed, professional manner.

I appreciated the low-pressure, sincere environment.
Carrie B.
12/11/2012
Hi Jan, You made umbrellas special! Thank you for your awesome help! Enjoying the Elantra a lot.
Carrie B.
12/8/2012
This has been the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had. Many thanks to Harry, Brian, Jeff, Jan, Dave, Paule, Jack, Lynda and Lloyd! There was one other salesperson whose name I can't recall at this time but suffice to say everbody has been wonderful.
Jeff W.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint on Service Experience - Very Good.
Dennis K.
11/30/2012
Drew was very friendly and fun to work with. He made every effort to insure that the C-Max was a car that we could tow behind our motor home. He did not pressure us into buying the vehicle. His explanations of the features of the car were clear. He spent extra time to be certain that we knew how to use all of the features.
Bruce M.
11/30/2012
Great overall experience.
Stan E.
11/30/2012
It was the first place we went and only car I test drove. I knew that was what I wanted and the salesman was a very patient, polite and wonderful man which made the whole experience a lot easier.
William W.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint - Very Good, No Problems.
Kenneth L.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint - Fabulous, Drew is great.
Sandra R.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint - They are always courteous and answer all my questions. Loaner car set up for times car is in longer. I do recommend Gillis to friends - my son is also a regular customer.
Richard B.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint - I recently had the pleasure of making the purchase of a new 2012 F-150 Lariat Supercab 4X4 from Gillis Auto Center in Shelton, WA. I used to equate buying a new vehicle from any dealer I had previously dealt with to getting a tooth pulled. Not only was that not the case with Gillis, but the service and professionalism in which they took care of me exceeded that of any and all sectors of business dealings in recent memory. Never have I been more Satisfied-Happier or Impressed by a Company, its product or its Sales Support as I was with Joel Whited and the rest of the Gillis Team. Thank You!
Patrick P. & Rhonda M.
11/30/2012
Customer Viewpoint - They did a great job working around my very tight schedule. I will take all my vehicles to their shop for any service over other dealerships in the area.
Travis T.
11/27/2012
Dear Harry....Just want to say "Thank You" for your real professional treatment. Will drop by to see you sometime.

Dear Harry......Your compassionate nature is very much appreciated!! Thank you!
Paul K. & Kathy M.
11/27/2012
Thanks Jeff. That little car you sold us is a gem. I just love driving it. Living here in Bremerton, we have filled the gas tank 4 times in this last year. How's that!
Patricia S.
11/23/2012
Congratulations to Gillis Auto for being #1 in the Cars/Trucks category of the Best of Mason County 2012 poll!
H. McCutcheon
11/23/2012
Congratulations for being chosen as the best of Mason County 2012!
Heritage Bank
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - I appreciate that there was no pressure to get us into any car and the sales person was open to whatever we were wanting to do. The saleperson answered our every question. Thanks.
Clifford B.
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - Great buying experience! John was very helpful!
Cheryl R.
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - This is the third Ford F-150 we have bought since 1998. Every deal has been a very good experience.
Frank M.
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - We have purchased a lot of Fords over the years and Joel (our salesperson) and Brian (our financial manager) made our purchase easy and stress free, better than all the other dealerships we purchased from: we were treated as family and still are. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aaron W.
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - Our salesman made it so pleasant. Very happy with our car.
Pauline C.
11/9/2012
Customer Viewpoint - I cannot make enough positive comments about the wonderful service from my salesperson and Gillis. This was my first purchase without the assistance of my father, so stress was involved. But my salesman listened to my wants and needs, helping me find just the right vehicle for me with even more extras! When I started my search I only knew that a wanted a Ford. Joel, my salesperson, has continued to follow up with me and my new journey with my Ford Fusion. It has been a spectacular experience thanks to him and the folks at Gillis.
Sandy T.
11/3/2012
My sincere THANK YOU to your Service Department and Mechanics. I had my 2012 Taurus Limited in, which I purchased from Gillis, for a right front brake caliper check, an oil and filter change, plus a complete undercoating. All was completed ahead of schedule and below the estimate. Additionally, with the undercoating, the "normal" road noise was reduced by about 2/3. Thank you for your great service. Ray F. Longaker Jr
11/2/2012
Joel - I can't thank you enough for all you've done for me. I love my car which is more than I'd hoped for! Yours and Cheryl's visit underlined the thoughtfulness & graciousness and really perked me up. By the way, the flowers lasted through this week. You truly are GREAT PEOPLE! Thanks for everything - Sandy
10/10/2012
To Jeff Gillis, Mgr:
Just a note to let you know how much I appreciated the extra service provided by Jack Sinks.

He personally delivered my part - THAT is how you get happy customers.

Please thank Jack for me!!
Roger S.
10/10/2012
Mr. Gillis and Staff,
I wanted to take a moment to let you know how very much we thank you and Drew and all the staff in the service dept. It took us a while but your staff never gave up and because of their diligence Mel and I now have our pretty and shiny red car home with - we've really taken to her - she's a wonderful little and we love her.

But again, if not for your staff making sure of our comfort, the "loaner" car, etc... little things like that will definitely send us back to Gillis and our firends have been told the same.

So again - many, many "Thank You"'s!
Mel and Renee S.
(Red Chevy Impala)
10/10/2012
To all of you:
Thank you for helping me find just the "right" car for me and taking care of them. My car is beyond important to me and getting my seat covers on and license plates was huge for me. Along with my new floor mats and steering wheel cover it is beyond great. It is just plain "yummy!!"

And oh my God! I did not know what a Sirius was. I do now! Mercy, my car is fancy. Happy! Happy! Happy!

You really made my day.

Thank you again,
Grace H.
10/10/2012
Dear Gillis Automotive:
I just wanted to say "Thank You." The service I've received has been great and I've always been treated with respect and kindess. Last time I brought my car in, I arrived an hour early - didn't realize it until much later. (Never changed the time on the clock in my car and first time I got confused by it.)

No one said anything - my car was serviced in a timely way, as if my goof never happened.

Sincerely,
Janet B.
10/10/2012
Thank You, Gillis Auto Center!
From the Members and Staff at Mason County Senior Activities Center
10/10/2012
To all the Gillis workers in the service shop:
When you travel in an RV, any kind of breakdown is disconcerting, to say the least. We were so lucky that our recent breakdown happened in Shelton and we found you all so willing to help us get up and running again!

You all made a bad situation a lot easier to take.

Thanks again for all your help and getting us back on the road. The next time we have an issue with the RV, we'll be calling on you to help us out!

Oh and one more thank you for being open on Saturday, too!

With gratitude,
Dave and JoAnne S.
2/4/2012
To Mr. Gillis and staff
Please allow me the opportunity to thank you and your people for an exceptional auto buying experience. Your salesperson Marvin Treadwell and your finance coordinator Brian, were exceptional in all aspects of our purchase experience. They were supportive, patient, pleasant, encouraging and put together a purchase opportunity for our desired vehicle that we did not think possible. We will promote, recommend and endorse your agency and its personnel to friends and family as .. "The best place to shop for a vehicle and to do so with people worthy of your buisness.

Thanking you again,
Brad and Cassie B.
3/5/2012
Dear Friends,
I want to thank you so much for my wonderful experience on Saturday at your business - I have been a long time customer and my service on Saturday was so excellent!! Kyle was so helpful and a joy to be around! Not pushy and I really appreciated that as a customer the rest of the staff was friendly and so helpful.

But, especially thanks so so much Kyle -

Thank You,
Susan D.
(Ma Ma Sue)
03/18/2011
Great dealership. Great customer service throughout the dealership. Knowledgeable and caring staff.
Cary M.

WE LOVE REVIEWS!

Had a good experience? Let us and everyone know!

Review Us


Did we make a mistake? It's very important that our customers have a great experience so if something wasn't quite right, please let us know how we could have done better.

Review Us
© 2014 Gillis Auto Center | West 180 Hulbert Road, Shelton, WA, 98584, USA | Stock Number Search | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Powered By Motorwebs